Organ Chains - Temple Organist Volume 2 arr. Brent Jorgensen

Article number: JK01927
Availability: In stock (2)

Organ Chains - Temple Organist Volume 2 arr. Brent Jorgensen

The Temple Organist is a series of hymn arrangements designed to support the sacred reverence found in temples of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. The songs selected for the two volumes have been taken directly from approved lists of hymns appropriate for temples.

True to the style of Orgain Chains, they include interludes to connect each hymn so they can be played consecutively (including modulations that bridge different keys beautifully). You will enjoy serving temple patrons as you play these simple, contemplative hymn settings.

Contents Include:

  • Oh, May My Soul Commune with Thee
  • Nearer, My God, to Thee
  • O My Father
  • I Need Thee Every Hour
  • Jesus, Lover of My Soul
  • More Holiness Give Me
  • Guide Me to Thee
  • Did You Think to Pray?
  • Sweet Hour of Prayer
  • How Gentle God’s Commands
  • Where Can I Turn for Peace?
  • Be Thou Humble
  • Dearest Children, God Is Near You
  • Be Still, My Soul
  • Lead, Kindly Light
  • Sweet Is the Peace the Gospel Brings
  • O Love That Glorifies the Son
  • God Loved Us, So He Sent His Son
  • How Great the Wisdom and the Love
  • With Humble Heart
  • Jesus, Once of Humble Birth
  • In Humility, Our Savior
  • There Is a Green Hill Far Away
  • I Stand All Amazed
  • Sweet Is the Work
  • Come, Follow Me
  • Love One Another
  • Dear to the Heart of the Shepherd
  • Lord, I Would Follow Thee

Composer: Various
Arranger: Brent Jorgensen
Difficulty: Easy

0 stars based on 0 reviews